Monday, April 26, 2010

Yelping In Wonderland this Monday at Madhatter


Yelping in Wonderland is a FREE event for all guests that RSVP via Yelp featuring delicious food courtesy of the Madhatter, luscious libations from our beverage sponsors, Red Stag by Jim Beam, Three Olives Vodka, Cruzan Rum, Bud Light Golden Wheat and Honest Tea. There will also be plenty of entertainment including music by DJ Hazzard, a Miracles Salon waxing station, massages from Talented Touch, award winning magician, Josh Norris, a photo booth and much more!

Additionally, we are proud to have partnered with
Citizen Effect, our non-profit partner that provides everyday people with the tools and networks they need to directly benefit underprivileged communities around the world. Donations can be made at the door to benefit this noble cause.

Yelping in Wonderland is not only an opportunity to attend and awesome party, but to also become familiar with local businesses and talent featured at this event. Space is limited and RSVPs are coming in quickly for this popular event. We are expecting a turnout of about 500 people. You can check out more event details here.

Eat Me: All food provided by the Madhatter - "A Dining Saloon & Drinking House"
Twice baked potato biegnets
Tomato bruschetta
Chicken "lollipops"
Prince Edward Island mussels "casino"
Sweet chili toast
Sauteed spiced skirt steak
Tempura chicken
Lobster crab cakes
Mini "pizzettes"
Tea sandwiches
"Pigs in a blanket"
Pulled pork steak sliders
Meatball parmesan
Tempura fried haddock filets
Pork and applesauce
Lamb chops
Steak salad toasts
Grilled chicken Caesar

Drink Me: Beverage Sponsors
Cruzan Rum: http://cruzanrum.com/
Red Stag by Jim Beam: http://www.theredstag.com/
Three Olives Rang Tang Vodka: http://www.threeolives.com/
Bud Light Golden Wheat: http://www.budlightgoldenwheat.com
Honest Tea:http://www.honesttea.com/

For your Cheshire Cat grins:
Photos by Poshbooths: http://www.yelp.com/biz/poshbooth-washington
DC's Award Winning Magician, Josh Norris: http://www.yelp.com/biz/josh-norris---magician-washington
Jam to the beats of DJ Hazzard:http://www.yelp.com/biz/dj-hazzard-washington
Sommelier Cocktail Table Games By GiraMondo Wine Adventures: http://www.yelp.com/biz/giramondo-wine-adventures-wheaton

Get Purdy:
Waxing Station By Miracles Salon (unibrows beware!):http://www.yelp.com/biz/miracles-arlington-2
Face Painting By Miss "A":http://www.yelp.com/biz/amazing-faces-washington
Massage by Talented Touch: http://www.yelp.com/biz/talented-touch-washington
Makeup by Rock! ByBaby Cosmetics for your Queen of Hearts Pout:http://www.yelp.com/biz/rock-bybaby-cosmetics-washington

Non-Profit Partner:
Citizen Effect: http://www.citizeneffect.org/

Where:
Madhatter
1321 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036

When:

Monday, April 26th, 6 to 9pm
6pm –7pm: Open to Yelp Elite Squad guests and media
7pm – 9pm: Open to confirmed Yelp guests who have RSVPed